The 2014 Osman C. Hooper Newspaper Awards entry deadline is Friday, October 4.  Entries can be made using the Better BNC online contest platform at .  Complete instructions for submitting your entries can be found at

The fee for each entry remains at $8.00. There is no fee for Best Website or the newly named Newspaper of the Year award (formerly General Excellence).

Entries will still be judged by newspaper circulation.  Dependent upon the number of newspapers entered, they will be divided equally into at least four circulation divisions.

Hurry and get your entries submitted – the deadline is Friday, October 4, 2013.  Winners will be honored during a presentation at the ONA Convention, Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 at the new location, the Hilton Downtown Columbus.

Questions about the Hooper Awards should be directed to Sue Bazzoli, manager of administrative services, at ONA or 614-486-6677 ext. 1018.

Share →